Click the image to find out more


The following is a list of players selected by their respective clubs to take part in Round 8 of the AFL.


Sam Docherty | AFL

Sam Docherty *100th game*


Scott Pendlebury | AFL

Scott Pendlebury

Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti | AFL

Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti

Caleb Serong | AFL

Caleb Serong *named on extended bench*

Ben Ainsworth | AFL

Ben Ainsworth

Ben McKay | AFL

Ben McKay

Xavier Duursma | AFL

Xavier Duursma

Tim Membrey | AFL

Tim Membrey *100th game*


Tom Papley | AFL

Tom Papley


Callum Porter | AFL

Callum Porter *DEBUT*

Dyson Heppell (Essendon) – Ankle: Indefinite

Charlie Comben (North Melbourne) – Back Stress Fracture/Knee: TBC

Josh Dunkley (Western Bulldogs) – Ankle: 3-5 weeks

Shane Mumford (GWS) and Harry McKay (Carlton) were both left out of their respective sides this week due to injury.

Shared by Gippsland Footy admin. Any factual errors or copyright breaches in this post are unintentional and should be brought to the attention of Gippsland Footy. Any factual errors in any shared links should be brought to the attention of the original poster.

Click the images to visit our social media platforms: