The fat lady was singing at half time as Bruthen accounted for Buchan by 87 points.

The Cavemen only trailed by 7 points at 1/4 time, but the Bulldogs then piled on 9 goals to 1 in the second term to see the lead blow out to 57 points at the main break.

The last half was not much better for Buchan, as Bruthen continued the carnage, adding 11 goals to 6 to run out victors at the final siren.

The Cavemen had admirable performances from Chris Wheeler and Tom Buckley-Kohne (who also kicked 4 goals).

For the Bulldogs, Harley Kenner kicked a bag of 7 goals and Tood Cook kicked 5. Rhys Kennedy was named best-on-ground, with other top performances from Tyson Clague and Jamie Barton.

Gippsland Footy admin

In a tight contest all day, Swifts Creek came up trumps over Lindenow South, earning a hard fought 5 point win.

The game was close all day, though the Demons managed an 18 point lead at 3/4 time. The Swampies came hard in the last term outscoring Swifts Creek 3.3 to 1.2, but were unable to get over the line.

For Lindenow South, Ben Channing was a standout kicking 4 goals and named their best player for the day.

For the Demons, the Hack's were onsong with Jesse kicking 4 goals while Beau and Dylan were named in the best. Chris Webb was named their best player on the day and Nathan Fehst managed to kick 3 goals of his own.

Gippsland Footy admin

To view EastVicMedia's photo gallery of this game, visit

It has taken until Round 4 for the first ODFNL 200+ point belting to arrive, with Swan Reach the recipients.

Omeo-Benambra took no prisoners as they flew out of the blocks kicking 10.8 to 1.1 in the first quarter.

The hurt didn't stop there, as the Ranges kicked 8.5 in the second, 8.4 in the third and 8.6 in the last quarter in a relentless effort. The Swans were held scoreless in the 2nd & 3rd quarters and could only muster 3 more behinds after the last break.

For Omeo-Benambra, Cody Graske continued his good form named best-on-ground, while there were a plethora of multiple goal kickers including Rohan Smith (9), Malcolm Smith (5), Graske (4), Campbell Ahsam (4), Tyler Betts (3) and Dale Overall (3).

For Swan Reach, Bronson Ritchie was their sole goal kicker and named their best player, while Gary Kramme and Wayne Hayes also battled hard.

Gippsland Footy admin

Shared by Gippsland Footy admin. Any factual errors or copyright breaches in this post are unintentional and should be brought to the attention of Gippsland Footy. Any factual errors in any shared links should be brought to the attention of the original poster.