Wy Yung have inflicted Lakes Entrance’s second loss on the trot, coming away with a hard fought 3 point win.

After a low scoring, even first term, the Seagulls kicked away in the second to hold a 10 point lead at the main break.

The Tigers then piled on 6 goals straight to no score to head into the final term with a controlling 26 point lead. Lakes would fight back in the last quarter kicking 4.2 to 0.3, the visitors managed to hold on until the final siren.

The win was also important to the Tigers in the fact that they maintained fourth spot on the ladder, a mere 2 points clear of Lindenow who are now nipping on the heels of teams in the top four.

For Wy Yung, Shaun Mooney and Robert Brick kicked 2 goals each, while Alex Crowe was named their best on the day.

For Lakes Entrance, James Gibbs and Tom Smith kicked 3 goals each, while Joel Campbell was named their best player.

Gippsland Footy admin

Boisdale-Briagolong's hot form has continued, with their latest scalp coming at the hands of finals aspirant Lucknow. After a slip up in Round 6, the Bombers have now won three in a row and sit in the bottle-necked top 4, while the Magpies will rue missing a chance to better place themselves at a finals tilt.

The damage was done in the second quarter when the Bombers jumped out to a 28 point half time lead, kicking 4.2 to 1.2 in the second term. This sit them up to maintain a controlling lead for the remainder of the match, leading by 22 points at 3/4 time and ultimately winning by 20 points.

Jordan Stubbe was the best multiple goal kicker for Boisdale-Briagolong with 3, while Shay Ferguson was named best on ground.

For Lucknow, Sam Park tried hard all day along with Dion Grace and Joel McNamara. Jacob Green was their only multiple goal kicker with 2 for the day.

Gippsland Footy admin

Lindenow's hot streak of form has continued as the Cats made it four wins in a row against the lower placed Paynesville.

The Gulls were never in the contest as Lindenow kicked out to an early 23 point lead at 1/4 time. The Cats then continued add onto their lead, adding 11.16 to 7.6 for the remainder of the match to run out comfortable 57 point winners.

For Lindenow, Harold Hood continued his strong form with a best on ground effort, while Darren Allen lead the goal scorers with 4 for the day.

For Paynesville, Beau Haslam was named their best, while Jack Haslam was their only multiple goal kicker with 3.

Gippsland Footy admin

Orbost-Snowy Rovers continue to have a season to forget, failing to score in the first half and ultimately got dismantled by a classier Stratford side who ran out victors to the tune of 124 points.

In what was a clear one sided affair, it would take up until the third term for the visitors to kick their first major. The Swans were already in control of the game from the get-go and never relinquished it.

In a game dominated by the home side, OSR never stopped trying and managed to kick 3 goals in the final term.

For Stratford, Hayden Erfurth kicked 9 goals, while Rod O'Keefe chipped in with 4 of his own. Nick French was named best for the Swans.

For Orbost-Snowy Rovers, Hamish Nettleton continues to provide a goal scoring option, kicking 2 goals and taking his yearly tally to 24, which sees him nestled in 3rd spot overall in between Swans O'Keefe (2nd) and Erfurth (4th). Jordan Clegg, Jake Bellman and Logan Sinclair tried hard all day for their side.

Gippsland Footy admin

Shared by Gippsland Footy admin. Any factual errors or copyright breaches in this post are unintentional and should be brought to the attention of Gippsland Footy. Any factual errors in any shared links should be brought to the attention of the original poster.